7 Jan 2011

A Plethora of Podcasts

Whew, it’s shaping up to be a busy week down here at Obscure Towers. Even though our own weekly show is taking a between-season break, I’m back behind the microphone in a couple of different guises.

Last weekend I joined a bunch of excellent people on Episode 10 of Group Quest, the round table podcast hosted by Medros from All Things Azeroth. We had a huge amount of fun taking about Cataclysm, preparing for raiding and the occasional grumble about some of the class changes. Medros also recently launched his own production company named Dawnforge Productions, so join me in wishing him all the best in his new venture!

It doesn’t end there – I’m really excited to be joining Fimlys and Hydra this weekend as their guest on the Twisted Nether Blogcast! You’re welcome to join us all live on Saturday 8th at 8PM PT/ 11PM ET, which works out at 4AM GMT/5AM CET on Sunday 9th. If you can’t make it then don’t worry – you can email questions in beforehand and download the show to listen later.

Before you panic we haven’t forgotten about The Obscurecast. We’re hoping to bring a new season of shows, starting (fingers crossed) at the end of January. Till then please keep feeding us your ideas and wishes for the new season. Everything from the length of the show to segment ideas is up for debate.

Phew! Couple this with being the first week back at work and it’s all a little manic. Still, manic is good!

Like this? Try these other related posts:

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to A Plethora of Podcasts

  1. Zelmaru says:

    Woohoo, that’s exciting. I’m going to try to listen on Saturday.
    Zelmaru recently posted..By Popular Demand- Tracking Lifebloom with GridStatusHotsMy Profile

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Plethora of Podcasts | Mana Obscura -- Topsy.com